So I finally broke the 185 plateau and hit 184 today! Wahoo! Granted, the number bounces around a lot due to water weight and all that, but I still feel pretty good about it. However, this is no time for celebratory pie! I have more weight to lose!
Today is supposed to be veggies only day. I really hate these days, and yes, I often cheat. I don't care, I'm cheating with healthy things!
My first cheat today was including fruits with my veggies. For the fun of it, I made a plate of green food. (If it's green it's a veggie, right?) I also added avocado because I still have a few left and they are turning brown fast. Maybe I should just make guacamole...but then I'll want chips...
 |
| I had some peanut butter too. I'm a terrible dieter... |
I ate some pistachios as a snack, and a handful of homemade apple chips. (In case I didn't mention this before, I have a dehydrator and I love making apple and banana chips!)
 |
| I decided to have coffee again, and I have some blood oranges that I really need to just eat. I wanted to try one and bought a whole bag. They are good, but there are just too many! So, I'm going to try and just eat the remaining three today. |
Even though it's veggie only day, my roommate's fiance is making chili tonight. Chili is all stuff that's on the diet..except for the red meat part...but I know that I will be having some of that for dinner tonight. I will try to drink extra water and do some workouts before bed so I don't feel too guilty about cheating on this day!
No comments:
Post a Comment